Association of International Marathons and Distance Races

The home of world running™

Race news Fukuoka International Open Marathon Championship

26 November 2021, 12pm

Running stars talk about their memories of the race

Legendary athletes remember Fukuoka

Fukuoka

The Fukuoka Marathon, which ended this year, is remembered in a new documentary.

Brett Larner of Japan Running News has since April been putting together a two-hour feature on Fukuoka’s international history. He has collected videos from 75 legendary athletes from over 30 countries who competed in Fukuoka between 1957 and 2020, talking about their memories of the race and thoughts about it ending.

It will premiere on Friday, December 3 at 19:00 Japan time, 10:00 a.m. in London and 5:00 a.m. in NYC via YouTube. The trailer is released today but is already viewable here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ztewDludcpM

See the latest news from Fukuoka International Open Marathon Championship

Partners

For further information on our partners, click on the logos above.

Distance Running

Official quarterly magazine of AIMS

Cover of 2021 Edition 4

Latest issue:
2021 Edition 4

Cover: Eliud Kipchoge wins the Olympic Marathon in Tokyo

Keep up to date!

For the latest race dates please consult the official online AIMS calendar.

You can also subscribe to the AIMS calendar in your calendaring application of choice, whether on your phone, tablet or computer. Simply subscribe to webcal://aims-worldrunning.org/events.ics in your calendar app.

AIMS
the home of world running™

AIMS Headquarters | OACA Olympic Complex | Av Spyros Louis, Athens, Greece | © AIMS 2021