Association of International Marathons and Distance Races

The home of world running™

Running news

21 April 2020, 9am

Live online broadcast from producer of marathon simulation software

Simulated marathon

Map

On 22 April Start Right – Marathon Dynamics will broadcast a fully simulated Marathon online.

Organisers said: “This week we all wanted to celebrate the great races in Boston and London. As leading simulators for running events we want to play our part by re-creating some of the feeling of a live event. You will be able to follow all divisions making their way from start to finish, in real-time.

“We will make one of our simulations visible, from the winners to the very last runner, with stats, maps and graphs.

“The professionalism behind it is of the same cutting-edge standard which is used for the preparations of the world’s top marathons. More than 100 races use Start Right to test the outcomes of their planning and scheduling. The wheelchair athletes will open the event at 09:30 Eastern Time (14.30 UK Time and 15.30 Central European Time).”

The simulation and additional information can be found at http://167.71.41.110/ .

“We hope that this broadcast will make marathon enthusiasts smile during these hard times,” said Start Right.

Partners

For further information on our partners, click on the logos above.

Distance Running

Official quarterly magazine of AIMS

Cover of 2020 Edition 2

Latest issue:
2020 Edition 2

Cover: Maratonina Città di Udine, Italy

Keep up to date!

For the latest race dates please consult the official online AIMS calendar.

You can also subscribe to the AIMS calendar in your calendaring application of choice, whether on your phone, tablet or computer. Simply subscribe to webcal://aims-worldrunning.org/events.ics in your calendar app.

AIMS
the home of world running™

AIMS Headquarters | OACA Olympic Complex | Av Spyros Louis, Athens, Greece | © AIMS 2020